Working together to combat COVID-19

You are here:
Working together to combat COVID-19

Dear friends in the arts community
The Government announced a national lockdown yesterday Monday, 23 March 2020 that gave a lockdown effective for 21 days from midnight on Thursday, 26 March 2020 until midnight on Thursday, 16 April 2020. The lockdown follows a steep increase in the number of reported cases of COVID-19 and is a necessary step to decrease the rate of infection through enforced social distancing, which has proven to be an effective measure to decrease transmission.
Here’s the bottom line: we know that this will be a trying time for people everywhere in the world. But we also know that it is critical that we all respond to this crisis with kindness, creativity, responsibility and consideration for each other. To our recently funded Beneficiaries; we encourage you to submit your reports as we wish to release the second tranche of funding without any further delays. We are cognisant of the fact that events may need to be postponed and we encourage you to revise your timelines accordingly.
Continuation of enabling services during the nationwide lockdown:

For programme/currently funded project queries:
• Capacity Building
Peter Tshabalala on peter@nac.org.za
• Social Cohesion and Nation Building
Andrew Nkadimeng and Simangele Hlophe on andrew@nac.org.za and simangele@nac.org.za
• Arts Platforms, Showcases, Exhibitions and Festivals
Zinzi Ramatseba on zinzi@nac.org.za
• Strategic Initiatives
Charmaine Monareng and Lindi Ngcobo on charmaine@nac.org.za and lindi@nac.org.za
• Innovation, Design and Creation
Puleng Lesala on puleng@nac.org.za
• Arts Support Organisation Funding
Thato Monamodi and Eugene Marillier-Malotana on thato@nac.org.za and eugene@nac.org.za

For communication related queries:
Thola Phetla and Thando Ndlovu on thola@nac.org.za and thando@nac.org.za

For IT related queries:
Itumeleng Sikhosana and Thabisile Nhlapho on itumeleng@nac.org.za and thabile@nac.org.za

For finance related queries:
Galaletsang Molefe and Matshidiso Matsebe on galaletsang@nac.org.za and matshidiso@nac.org.za

For human resource related queries:
Thabiso Selai and Zandile Mxoli on thabiso@nac.org.za and zandile@nac.org.za

For office of the CEO
Connie Thabede and Cobi Labascange on connie@nac.org.za and cobi@nac.org.za

During this virtual working space please note that our switchboard will not be managed and encourage you to forward any other queries to:
info@nac.org.za

We are stronger together,
National Arts Council

Share:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Related Posts

PESP Hotline